Prompt for the Day: “Learning Style”


The extremely nosy people at the Daily Post group of Word Press wanted you to use the daily prompt of “Learning Style” to influence today’s works.  The included several more invasive questions: “What’s your learning style? Do you prefer learning in a group and in an interactive setting? Or one-on-one? Do you retain information best through lectures, or visuals, or simply by reading books?”

Knowledge comes to me through Reading

Have been reading since about the age of three.  Am a voracious reader.  Read every single book the library in the grade school I attended as a child at least once.  Granted was a tiny town.  The graduating class from high school included something in the low forties number of graduates.  Actually included several small towns like Clairman, Darmstadt, and a few other postage stamp sized places.  No surprise I was at the top of my classes.  Knew the subjects better than some of the teachers there did!

In junior and senior high school, learned to take exact notes from my classes.  One teacher was dumb enough to question a proof I wrote in Geometry class.  Had to incorporate another one of my math teachers to confirm I was correct!  I used absolutely no questionable foundations in my proofs.  My main math teacher explained all she had to do to see the solution to the proof was correct was to look in the previous class proofs I had already done.

Please Help Fight this Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your generosity!

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Learning Style”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

