Prompt for the Day: “B+”


The critical people at the Daily Post division of Word Press gave us the daily prompt of “B+” to ignite our writing for the day.  In addition, they added a single critic-“Write about what you did last weekend as though you’re a music critic reviewing a new album.”

Today’s Music

In general does not appeal to my tastes.  Last weekend, I was needing my dose of Tysabri in a bad way, but only get a dose every 28 days.  Thankfully, received my latest dose on this past Wednesday.  So after that, am good for another week or so.  Then am back to the waiting game again!

Want off this medicine cycle, but until my neurologist agrees that I need to change to a different option am stuck on the never ending cycle.  When I am low on my medicine, have extremely low coordination.  Luckily the house is set up with my safety in mind.  The main floor is all flooring, no carpeting to  hinder my wheelchair’s movements.  All furniture that  I use is low to the ground.  Hurting myself takes a lot of carelessness on my part.  Am quite talented when it comes to causing myself difficulty!

Please Help Fight this Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your generosity!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “B+”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

