Prompt for the Day: “Unexpected Guests”


The prompt for today was unappealing, so I used the prompt offered on December 15th by the extroverts at the Daily Post division of Word Press.  The prompt I have chosen to use is “Unexpected Guests“.  They also gave two additional sentences to whet our writing apatite – “You walk into your home to find a couple you don’t know sitting in your living room, eating a slice of cake. Tell us what happens next.”

As an introvert who is very concerned with safety, if my husband is not home, the first thing I do is get on my cell phone which I  carry with me everywhere and call 911!  Proceed to the back door where my wheelchair ramp is (if I am not deterred) and escape with my life still intact.

Once the police arrive, have them dispose of whatever the intruders were eating (cake is not normally in our home) and thank the nice officers.  Ask the police if they had any idea how the people were able to break into our home, so we can correct the security problem.

If my husband is home, there will be an argument after the strangers leave about why he didn’t warn me they were coming.  After the heated discussion is finished, resume talking about what is on the schedule for the remainder of the day.

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (the manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Prompt for the Day: “Unexpected Guests”

  1. LosiLosLoco

    Oh no. Well, I suppose that’s a calm way to handle the situation. I probably would’ve done the same thing. And then I would’ve invested in some “protection.” Thank goodness it was only a simulation. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!