Prompt for the Day: “Take Care”


The concerned people from the Daily Post division of Word Press  cared enough to select the prompt of “Take Care” to nurture out writing further.  They also asked two questions: “When you’re unwell, do you allow others to take care of you, or do you prefer to soldier on alone? What does it take for you to ask for help?”

Personally,

When I am feeling ill, I like to be left alone.  Peace and quiet are always a wanted environment.  My husband becomes physically ill at the sight of vomit, whether from me or our cat.  It is best to send him to work or downstairs so that I am free to rid myself of what ever is making me feel bad.  He makes sure I have plenty of fluids available to drink, and makes whatever I think my stomach will keep down while I am sick.

The only time I generally ask for assistance

Is when I am too weak to successfully manage to use my wheelchair alone.  In that case I am probably running an extremely high fever and will need to get professional medical help, whether I want to visit a doctor or not!

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (the manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

 

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

