Prompt for the Day: “Life Line”


The official prompt for the day did not speak to me, so I used the prompt they gave two days ago of “Life Line“.  I actually have to separate life lines I lean on each and every day!

My husband

The first life line is my husband, who helps me to survive with my sanity.  He makes sure I eat when I do not feel like eating, and he cooks at least one hot meal for me every day (my cooking sucks!).  He takes me to all my scheduled doctors appointments.  Even picks up all the medicines I need to help me survive my multiple sclerosis and depression.

He keeps me entertained by running my favorite television shows, even though he doesn’t like them as much as I do.  Purchased a copy of the Disney DVD of Aladdin, because I used to have it on VHS.  The VHS machine died, so we are forced with converting our collection slowly to DVD’s.  Have been surviving in the interim on a Netflix subscription.  He is employed full time, while I am just at home collecting my disability income from medicare.

My cell phone

The second life line is my cell phone.  It is by my side 24 hours a day (except when I am in the shower, obviously).  If I were to suffer a fall, 911 is within my reach!  Using my cell phone, I can get in touch with friends, family, and anyone else I need to speak with.

FREE electronic How-To Directions

Down load an  Adobe Reader file entitled “How to create a sales presentation that closes deals” by clicking this link How to create presentation.

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (the manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

‪#‎30DaysOfContent‬

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

