Daily prompt from Yesterday: “Superstition”


The superstitious people from the Daily Post group of Word Press chose the word “Superstition” to be the prompt for yesterday’s original works of art.

Do NOT believe in Superstitions

My Friday the 13th’s tend to be good days for me, for some unknown reason!  So I am strange.

Love most black cats.  Grew up with a few on the farm that were very friendly.  Blackie used to sleep in the barn and come out to get petted and play during the day.  Midnight was another friendly one, but wasn’t smart enough to stay away from the farm implements.

After we got married and we relocated to the Chicago-metro area we adopted two sibling cats from the humane society.  His looked like Sylvester, mine was jet black with 5 solitary white hairs.  Took the two brothers with us when we relocated to the Denver-metro area.  Tennyson (my cat) turned out to be really smart!  I told him to wake my husband up one morning.  So the cat jumped on his chest and my husband just rolled over.  So the cat repeated the action.  It still did not work.  So Tennyson stuck a single claw in my love’s side, then ran away!  That woke my husband up better than anything I could have thought of doing.

Tennyson became my favourite way of getting my husband awake and alert.  Worked better than any other alarm clock ever had!  No snooze button on the animal for him to repeatedly push.  I still miss Tennyson, even though he had to be put to sleep back in 2010 due to an incurable illness.

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

One thought on “Daily prompt from Yesterday: “Superstition”

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 8 – “Vulnerable Delight” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

