Prompt for the Day: “Frail”


The strong people at the Daily Post division of Word Press chose the word “Frail” for us weaklings to base our daily works of art upon.

Admit My Frailty

Am vulnerable due to my body’s weaknesses caused by a disease known as multiple sclerosis, or MS for short.  Add the scoliosis and asthma that my system has been dealing with since grade school, and I am an out right mess!

The MS causes me to be both clumsy and uncoordinated all at the same time.  If nothing else I am good for a hearty laugh at the insane situations I end up getting myself into!  Who else can run over their own toes in a wheelchair causing a blood bath streaming from one of my feet?

If you would like to contact me, simply fill out the form below:

All comments will be read by me personally!

That right foot has been a pain for as long as I can remember!  Had to cut a plantar wart out of it by myself in grade school.  My grandpa warned me it would have to be cut out by a doctor.  I hated the doctor I was forced to see as a child, so I just took my pocket knife, sterilized it with alcohol, and then proceeded to cut into my own foot!  Thankfully, I did it over in our milking parlor at the farm which has hoses to wash messes down the drain.  Was glad I could just hose all the blood down the drain.

Please Help Fight Hideous Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

