Prompt for the Day: “Feast”


The apparently starving people at the Daily Post group of Word Press would like us to make them salivate by creating works of art based on the word “Feast“.

Thanksgiving Only Feast Anticipate

Even them, I only eat moderately.  Gaining weight is not something my body can handle.  Have to be able to move myself through out our home.  Hoisting my slight frame from my wheelchair to other fixtures here takes both concentration and my limited supply of energy to complete!

Pumpkin Pie is the only variety of pie I will eat, since the filling tends to be a healthy one that is low in the sugary fattening gunk.  Not fond of putting whipped cream on top, either.  However my husband introduced me to the concept of topping the pie with a scoop of ice cream!  Who can say no to ice cream?  Not even a lactose intolerant person like me.  Simply have to take 2 dairy digestive pills with my first bite.

If you would like to contact me personally, all you need to do is fill out the form below:

I will read all messages myself!

When I was little, enjoyed going to my grandparents for meals on holidays.  Grandma would have the table piled overflowing with delicious food!  Great salads, vegetable dishes, and savoury meats.  The desert selections kept all the relatives eating for days with all the left overs she made for us grand kids!

Now that grandma has passed away, my mom is the one in charge of making the family holiday meals.  She used to help grandma by bringing along certain dishes she specialized in making, but no one helps mom these days.  The Thanksgiving meal is missing not only people that have passed on, but the family coming together helping create the feast!

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

