Prompt for the Day: “Understanding”


The highly intelligent people at the Daily Post division of Word Press want us to concentrate our artistic talents on the word “Understanding“.

But I Don’t

It is rare that my mind understands anything these days, unfortunately.  Just generally make it up as I go along today!  Makes for an interesting life, at least.  Between hallucinations and the animal we adopted a few years ago (was supposed to be a cat, but in reality is a chicken) who is the feline version of Stephen King’s Cujo.

The animal for some ungodly reason has developed a taste for my blood!  I refer to him as a demon devil.  Think Satan must be his best friend or something.  I feed the cat twice a day, every single day!  He still bites me, when I relax my guard around him.  Petting him can occasionally turn him vicious.  I might get a flash of his evil eyes as a warning, but sometimes there is no precursor to the oncoming attack.

I have no clue with this animal.  Usually, get along better with the animal kingdom than fellow humans.  We have adopted other animals before with no problems, just this last one seems possessed!  My intolerance seems to be the main problem with this creature.   He enjoys playing with toys that make noise and small bouncy balls.  After we go to bed at night you can hear him bouncing his bouncy balls all around the house.  He just refuses to play while we are in the room with him, for some reason.

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!