Prompt for the Day: “Rebuild”


The people apparently from America’s reconstruction era of our country’s history want us to concentrate all of our artistic talents on the word “Rebuild” for today.

Have No Desire to Reconstruct My Life

The life I had while we lived in Colorado is long in the past.  Miss the people we knew there, but they have also moved on and away from the location.  People in that state now have changed both in religions and number of immigrants to our country (some legal, but too many not legally living here in America).

Went through too many trials to get to the point my husband and I are now in.  Here and Now, we are living in a handicap accessible home (have to redo the upstairs bathroom, but that will happen after the next year’s tax returns come in).  Just have to be patient and wait for it to come!

Have started growing fresh tomatoes in garden boxes.  Have not tried growing anything since the straw berries in CO.  They were unsuccessful, but that may have been from the inhospitable growing environment.  Even the grass (you know the stuff that grows on the ground naturally in most paces) we tried to nurture there did not grow as planed!

Please Help Fight Terrible Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

