May be the final COSTUMES installment, who knows?


My favorite costume in high school was because it had the tenancy to make one of my least favorite teachers literally sick to her stomach!  Come on, vampires are supposed to have blood dripping from their mouths, aren’t they?

Yeah, so some of it was actually real from the stitches that came out after having my wisdom teeth removed.  Still needed to go get a drink of water to wash the real blood out of my mouth!  It’s not my fault she had a weak stomach, after all.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Played on that weakness as long as she remained teaching at our high school (which wasn’t too many more years, thank God!).  She literally resulted to relying on the incorrect examples from the text books, even when I proved to her their inaccuracies!  Got to the point, that I had to have another math teacher confirm I was right by restating the proofs I had given her repeatedly.  Talk about having a slow thinking process for a high school teacher!

Just liked wearing the cape while I marched in the kid’s parade during school down the main street of the little town.  Being the drum major has some perks after all!  At least I didn’t trip over the rail road tracks in any of the Halloween parades.  That was during my last parade at the city’s annual Coal Festival.  Ended up not even getting out of step in my marching!

Halloween was a fun time growing up in a town full of drunks.  Carrying the lighted glow sticks didn’t necessarily keep you from being ran in to or ran over where I grew up.  Too many of my classmates would come to school after Halloween with unexplained bruising all over their bodies where a drunken person had used them for a punching bag.

For more writing on the topic of COSTUMES visit: the Prompt Stomp!

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

