Sandwich is Prompt for Today


The ravenous people at the Daily Post group of Word Press ave their mind on the word “Sandwich” to use as our daily word to create works of art about.

My Go-To Choice is Peanut Butter

Eat at least a half my favorite meal each day!  Add an apple and a banana and you have my normal lunch time meal.  Used to add jelly on the top of the peanut layer, but that tends to render sticky hands, so now just stick to a slice of white bread, add a layer of the peanut butter, then top it off with another slice of bread.  Main course is now completed!

What Type of Sandwiches

Do you personally prefer?

I know there are many people who bodies cannot handle digesting breads.  They miss out on the simplicity of eating a quick meal.  Alternates to using white bread exist like using rice bread, Plantain Tortillias, Grilled Portabello mushrooms, Butternut Flatbread, Tomato sliders, and California Wraps are all examples of breadless sandwiches!

Each person has many different sandwich types to choose from.  Allergies vary and taste preferences differ by families and the actual types of foods you have easy access to obtain.  Diseases unfortunately slim down the choices people can make.

What Illness Ate You Cursed With?

Both Diabetes and Celiac Disease run in families, I know because they run in mine!  Along with Multiple Sclerosis, and Asthma are the more annoying.  Allergies like insect stings that may require carrying an epi pen on your person at all times also exists in my family.

Wiepi-penth the costs of carrying an epi pen growing astronomically due to greedy drug manufacturers, this is a very expensive problem for families today.  What if you have multiple children needing to keep the pins on them in case of a severe allergy attack?  How far into debt does the people have to go into before the government actually does something to alleviate this problem?

If you would like to contact me, all you need to do is fill out he form located below:

All responses will be read by me.  Your information will not be sold or anything like that.  Thank you for your comments!

Please Help Fight Horrendous Disease

Found out I had the disease a little over a year after graduation from college.  The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis currently is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. If you would like to contribute to my fight against this mind stealing disease, please contribute by visiting  my personal website at http://saintpblogging.com/wp/ and seeing the copies of my writings located there!

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

