Shiver is the Prompt for Today


The people at the Daily Post group of Word Press must have either been in a really cold room or frightened when they chose “Shiver” for us to create our various works of art on for today.

Love Feeling Cold

Unfortunately, rarely feel cold enough to cause involuntary body trembling.  That is why we relocated up to the northern part of the continental United States of America the country where we were both born and raised.

Has been suggested that I try moving to:

  1. Alaska
  2. Finland
  3. Siberia
  4. Iceland
  5. Antarctica

You get the idea.  None of those places has the medical facilities I require to treat my multiple sclerosis.  Nor do they necessarily have a suitable place of employment for my husband!  Quiver in horror at the idea of forcing our cat to suffer through the idea of another move.

What makes you shiver?

To get Shivers of fear:

I recommend reading one of author Stephen King‘s novels or watching one of the film adaptations of one of his many books.

If you are a fan of the older generation books and movies, maybe a good Alfred Hitchcock selection would satisfy you best!

If you would like to contact me, simply fill out the form below:

Thank you for all your comments!

Please Help Fight Hideous Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. If you would like to contribute to my fight against this mind stealing disease, please contribute by visiting  my personal website at http://saintpblogging.com/wp/ and seeing the copies of my writings located there!

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

