Prompt for the Day: “Layers”


The pastry minded people from the Daily Post group of Word Press must have been imagining fancy cakes when they chose the word “Layers” for us to create works of art based on the word.

Made Me Remember a Scene from Shrek

The one when Donkey is complaining that Shrek had too many layers.  Donkey compared him to a Parfait. Shrek complained that he didn’t like parfaits, he was more like an onion.  They got into a put-down match which ended up with Donkey admitting maybe Shrek was like an onion, meaning they stank after sitting out in the sun too long!

Who Doesn’t Have Layers to Their Life?

Both the face you put on in public and the one you wear in private.  In public I appear nice, quiet, and polite.  In private, I complain quite loudly about the current situations!

If you would like to contact me directly all you need to do is fill out the form below:

All comments will be read and appreciated by me intimately!

Who doesn’t put on a false face to the world?  If we let them know how injured we survived on the inside, they would definitely attack to rip us to shreds with their cutting, cruel, thoughtless words!  That is why we show them smiley, happy faces while we are actually crying on the inside.

Please Help Fight Hideous Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

