Prompt for the Day: “Island”


Prompt made me think of the old song popular while I was in high school : Islands in  the Stream

Being Handicapped I Avoid Water

Means I do not visit Islands now.  Used to be a registered Red Cross certified life guard in junior high school, before multiple sclerosis eventually confined me permanently to a wheelchair.  Am now terrified of being in or near water, since I will not be able to save even myself!

If you would like to offer any comments or suggestions, all you need to do is simply fill out the form below:

All comments will be read by me personally!

Basically, these days I type on a computer since my handwriting is no longer legible because of shaky hands.  At least my writings get put out where the whole world has a chance to read them if they desire!  My writing may not be the greatest, but it is my contribution as a work of art.  Humor is necessary for survival these days.  It is all I can give to the greater world population at this time.

Got my first real network engineering job by being able to tell a joke!  How absurd a qualification is that?  All it proved was I would be able to survive in an all male environment, since it was what was considered a “dirty” joke back then.  It is mild by today’s standards.

Please Help Fight Hideous Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Island”

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Diana Strenka – Blackbeard’s Daughter | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

