Prompt for June 18th 2016: “Perfection”


Being fellow protectionists like myself, the people at the Daily Post division of Word Press chose a prompt for June 18th 2016 of “Perfection” to make sure we made our best efforts in our daily creations of various forms of art.

Been a Perfectionist All My Life

Started reading at the wise old age of 3 years old.  My mom figured this out when I would object when she was trying to read to me as I went to bed at night and she would try cutting the story short.  I could see there was still many more words on the book she was trying to skip over!  Knew all my Doctor Suess books by memory.  You know the books “One Fish, Two Fish…”, Green Eggs and Ham, …  Then Christmas time rolled in with the classic “Twas the Night Before Christmas” book, my mom tried cutting that story short, too.  So I would sit up in bed and finish the story for her word for word!  Talk about a desire for perfection at a young age.

Then I started kindergarten at age 4.  My poor teacher, I was a stubborn handful who expected every thing to work as planned.  We were doing some speed reading drills with a few of my classmates who also already knew how to read.  She held up the card that had “ship” written on it.  Not being familiar with ships, but very familiar with the practice of hauling “shit” on our farm, I yelled out “shit” quite confidently!  Had to spend recess in side as punishment.  Missed getting to climb the monkey bars with my friends.  Was not too happy about the development.

The teacher’s aide there happened to be my aunt who ran home and told everyone that I had misbehaved in school that day.  So the guys on the farm had to change the way they described their habits to hauling manure instead of hauling shit!  Considering I ended up having two younger brothers come into my life, was a good change to have made!

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

 

 

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

