Prompt for the Day: “Struggle”


The wimps from the Daily Post group of Word Press would like for us to focus our artistic talents on the concept of “Struggle” for today’s creations.

My Daily Struggles

Have to fight with my failing health which leaves me exhausted after a full night’s sleep.  The increasing anxiety over my illness each second of the day leaves me quivering in fear!  The antidepressants that were prescribed to me do nothing to calm my nerves like the doctor told me they would.  Have given them plenty of time for my system to adjust to the drugs, but like everything else they have tried on me, it DOES nothing to help!

Each day I feed the cat we adopted from the humane society twice a day.  The animal still has fun clawing and biting me!  Think he is a feline representative of the devil himself.  If you start petting him, keep an eye out for a mood change in him and be prepared to be attacked!  For some unknown reason he does not attack my husband.

At least I no longer have to struggle with my father the masochist!  Why my mother remains living with him is beyond me.  She works full time making more money than he could ever dream of doing.  All three of her children are fully grown now.  There are no excuses left to subject herself to his humiliations!

Please Help Fight Horrendous Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Struggle”

  1. Pingback: FABS #2 – Five Awesome Blog Scribbles – Mars Gone Mad

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

