Prompt for the Day: ” Mountain”


The diminutive people from the Daily Post division of Word Press would like for us to undertake an enormous project of using the word “Mountain” to create our assorted works of art.

Mountains in My Life

Literal,

Would have to be the ones found in the Rocky Mountain national park located up in Colorado.  Miss driving up there while we lived in the state for over seven glorious years.  Went skiing down the mountains there for the first time on skis in my life.  Had a blast!

Figurative,

Mountains are the ones caused by my health problems.  Was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis back in 1996.  Tried running from that fact for years through many different states of the U.S., but it always followed me.  The different medicines they have put me on to try to hide the problem have interrupted my life with devastating side effects.

One of the nastiest is the constant depression that has laterally made me try to commit suicide at least once!   Took me and my husband years to get over that issue that threatened our marriage together.  Took 4 moves to distance us from that nightmare.  We are both tired of running away from it!

No plans to ever relocate from our current handicap accessible home.  Basically, will take a natural disaster to remove me from this location!  Have decent neighbors here, readily accessible transportation, and decent internet connection available.  What more could we want?

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: ” Mountain”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

