Prompt for the Day: “Purpose”


The haphazard thinking people at the Daily Post division of Word Press chose the word “Purpose” to start our creative furnaces burning with inspirations.

Do You Have a Purpose?

Thought I had a reason for my existence years ago, but I lost the ability to continue being a productive network engineer when my ability resolve wiring snafus vanished due to my need for a wheelchair.  Most major corporation’s wiring closets are not large enough to be accessible.  Now, I can not fit into most existing wiring spaces.  So am reduced  to venting my frustrations by blogging.

Back then, I used to tell data not only where to go, but how to get there!  Some data got discarded in the bit bucket (circular file, trash can, however you like to refer to it) because it was not allowed on the network.  Could have been from a hacker, foreign country, damaged data, or other bad guy trying to attack the network’s systems.  Best case was sent rushing through the routers straight to their destinations.  Other data might have been sent through a slower connection, but it still ended up at the right place.

Now, I confine my typing to keep my mind busy by blogging.  Read other blogger’s works to broaden my horizons  and also making friends all over the world.  Have learned a lot from other bloggers on how to blog more effectively!

Please Help Fight Terrible Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

