Prompt for the Day: “Angry”


The infuriated people at the Daily Post group of Word Press begrudgingly selected the prompt of “Angry” to enlighten our day’s creations of various forms of art.

Am Indignant with my Health (or Lack Thereof!)

Will be forced to sit still through yet another several hour long endurance trial of lack of free motion in the infusion center while receiving my every 28-day dose of medicine that no longer seems as effective as when I first started on the drug.  At least the nurses at the site are pleasant.  Will have to rely on the local service for the handicapped individuals in the area known as Metro Mobility to get there and back.  The drivers mostly are extremely helpful in picking us up at our homes and dropping us off at our scheduled appointments.  The return trips normally happen in the same manner, unless there is a local emergency causing traffic to be blocked on the street on which you live.  Then end up stuck on the bus trip home for much longer than my body can handle (just about ended up having a grand mal seizure last time due to the heat)!

Have an appointment with my neurologist this August to try to be removed from this medication and put on another drug with a more convenient dosing mechanism.  One that only requires me to swallow a pill periodically.  Am used to having blood drawn now that I have a port in my chest that allows direct access to my jugular vein.  (My veins in my arms were ruined by over use of the drug solu medrol by a former neurologist).

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

