Prompt for the Day: “Orderly”


The people with haphazard minds at the Daily Press division of Word Press want to get our personal creations of art based on the word “Orderly” today.

My Life is Far From Orderly

With my body revolting against me on a daily basis, never know what to expect from second to second.  One day it may be fully functioning just to confuse me, the next might have problems just trying to literally catch my breath due to a sneak allergy attack.  You never can plan on my body behaving like a normal human’s body.

The closest I ever came to knowing what my allergy status would be like was when we lived in the higher elevations found up in Colorado.  Pretty well knew once my body had adjusted to the altitude, my breathing was pretty well stable for the first time in my life.  Upon leaving that state, have been gradually having more trouble with each breath I try to take.

Am fortunate enough to not be allergic to poison ivy or medical grade latex products.  Basically everything else in existence my body exerts some degree of allergic reaction to it being near me!  If I get stung by a yellow jacket wasp, go into anaphylaxis shock may end up going unconscious if an epi pen is not used on me!  Carry one with me where ever I go to be safe.

That is how I try to establish an orderly existence in my life, epi pens, emergency asthma inhalers, an all the other things I use to stay alive from millisecond to millisecond.

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

 

4 thoughts on “Prompt for the Day: “Orderly”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

