Prompt for the Day: “Phase”


The people who are either interested in patterns of the moon in our night sky or are way to into werewolf stories chose the word “Phase” to inspire our daily works of art.

Glancing through Telescopes”

May have used to fascinate me.  Tried to catch a glimpse of “Halley’s Comet” while in grade school, turned out to be a flop due to weather conditions.  Got to watch many meteor showers at night that way though!

Got way too hooked on reading books.  Have several books featuring werewolves now.  When the moon is full one of those creatures is generally on the prowl for a fresh human blood donor.  Since I know there is NO such creatures as a werewolf or a vampire, I do not put too much stock into my knowledge of the creature’s habits.  When Halloween roles around, I used to dress up as a vampire for the evening.  No vampire costume is complete with out a fake blood dripping from your fake fangs!  Grossed one of my high school teachers out that way.

The teacher apparently had a weak stomach to go along with her lack of teaching abilities.  Don’t worry, got along fine with the rest of the math and science teachers.  They actually understood their respective subjects.  I could have taught the class more effectively than she did.

Got in a loud discussion with her about how she had misgraded one of my geometry proofs.  The noise drew the attention of the next class over’s instructor.  He came to see what was happening.  He looked at the paper and let her know that I was absolutely correct.  Having been my calculus teacher he knew I was very thorough in my proving of math theories.  He also was never sickened by my favourite Halloween costumes, either!

Please Help Fight Terrible Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

