Prompt for the Day: “Flourish”


Are the people at the Daily Post division of Word Press insinuating that I embellish my writing?  They chose the word “Flourish” for our daily works of art to be based on.

Yeah, I Tend to use Big Words

How else can I hope to improve my vocabulary if I don’t put the words to use in daily life?  It is not like you have to actually own a dictionary these days.  You can just look the words up on the internet.  Gave up on actually reading the dictionary back in grade school.  The book had no plot (technically, the word plot was included in the book).  My husband pointed this out to me the last time I made that statement.

Hope the two tomato plants we planted thrive over the summer.  Planning on devouring the big juicy delicious vegetables when they ripen.  A salt shaker near by would be a wonderful accompaniment! Hope the plant’s flowers multiply, since the flowers grow into the actual tomato vegetables.

Next year, if the planting turns out successfully, will purchase another planter to grow peppers and herbs in it.  Who knows what the future of my gardening exploits we lead us?

Please Help Fight Terrible Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

