Prompt for the Day: “Buddy”


The extroverts of the Daily Post group of Word Press want us to focus today’s creations of various art forms on the word “Buddy“.

My Buddies

Married the man who was my best friend right out of college.  We have remained married for my well over 20 years!  We adopted two cats while we lived in a suburb of Chicago.  Mine was the black runt who was my feline companion for years until he passed away back in 2010.  His ghost still visits me in our house even though he never visited our home in real life.

Back in grade school became friends with a little girl who was a year older than I was.  Took her with me to my grandparents one after noon.  My grandma started laughing, because we didn’t even know we were related through her side of the family.  My best friend growing up turned out to be my second cousin!  (I didn’t hold that fact against her, considering I hated all my other cousins!)  Still keep in contact with her today, even through her two marriages.  First one was a complete disaster.  He current husband fits in better with the family.  He even is cursed with the same disease I have!  Multiple sclerosis has taken his career from him just like it took mine away.

Please Help Fight Terrible Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

