Prompt for the Day: “Underestimate”


The pessimistic people at the Daily Post division of Word Press tried to make us think slight of ourselves by choosing the word “Underestimate” for today’s prompt to feature our creative works about.

Have Always Planned for the Worst

Then prayed for the best outcomes in my life!  Try not to underestimate how much time or other costs would be involved.  Plan that projects money would cost extremely more than they actually do, then am happy when it comes in under budget!

The same rule applies to time.  I prefer to arrive way early, so I leave early.  That way road construction tie ups won’t bother me too much.  The damage caused to the vehicle by the construction I detest enormously!  The stray screw or nail puncturing one of my tires is not only costly, but time consuming, and annoying.

Never belittle another human being, regardless of the person’s age.  Little kids can amaze you if you give them free reign!  They have not been inducted into the realms of what is impossible, yet.  Have no knowledge of what can not happen.  Let them make the discoveries at their own pace.  Maybe they will accidentally stumble across the elusive cure for cancer or something else of that magnitude!  You never know, the person may be destined for greatness.  Do not limit them!

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

