Prompt for the Day: “Hope”


The optimistic minded people from the Daily Post group of Word Press chose the word “Hope” for us to dream up our day’s works of art to display.

Not an Optimist Myself

So I don’t waste too much time on hoping for anything!  I prefer to WORK to achieve actual tangible results.  Have been working and paying in to social security since I was 12 years old.  Helped me a whole lot when I had to file for permanent medical disability a few years ago.  Granted my income as I got older was significantly higher than the tiny pittance I earned at such a young and inexperienced age of twelve.  Going out of state to attend college made a ginormous difference!  Hope did nothing to increase my net worth.

Planning and studying at a young age enabled me to win scholarships to attend college making all the diversity.  While at school, I landed a wonderful internship that became my first fully paid full time job in the career I had came to love.  Became a successful network engineer!  Did not hope to become that, I worked to secure my positions.

Please Help Fight Hideous Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

3 thoughts on “Prompt for the Day: “Hope”

  1. Pingback: Eating Like A Refugee | The Ration Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Pingback: Eating Like A Refugee | The Ration Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

  3. Pingback: Eating Like A Refugee | The Ration Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

