Prompt for the Day: “Solitude”


I did my best thinking when I was little alone up in an old apple tree enjoying the Solitude of being one with God in a natural setting!

Think Introverts of Daily Post at Word Press

Selected today’s prompt to justify their need for alone time.  Who doesn’t need time in peace and quiet to think more clearly each day?  Some times you simply MUST quiet the clamoring of every day life and take a rest break in peace and quiet!  No television, internet, radio, or other devices crying out for your undivided attention.  Just an occasional brief respite in pure and unadulterated solitude.

Everyone needs to experience some much deserved seclusion.  Taking a break from the noise of daily life and the problems associated with it.  Maybe curling up with a pet that is in your life for a brief moment.  Pets can help reduce daily stress by interacting with them on a daily basis.  The pet may be another cause of stress if the animal has a habit of waking you up in the middle of the night because it feels lonely with everyone in bed trying to get a little shut eye.

Apparently, not all creatures enjoy a little isolation.  May have to forcibly teach the animal the world does not stop on his wishes.  We always tell him when we are planning on getting up each morning before heading to bed at night.

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Solitude”

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 28 – “What Could Be So Important?” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

