Prompt for Yesterday: “Disappointment”


The unhappy people from the Daily Post division of Word Press, dragged themselves out of their own funk long enough to select yesterday’s prompt of “Disappointment” for us to sharpen our artistic talents on for the day.

Been One After Another

Since we left the place we were in the process of buying in Colorado back in 2004.  My husband and our two cats relocated by driving to a new state of the U.S.A.  We had shipped our household and my vehicle to the new house by way of a  moving truck.  So all we took with us was a change of clothes for a few days and sleeping bags.  Also had enough food and water for all the travellers on the trip.

I had not seen the new home except on the internet.  Had to rely on his interpretation of the site since he had actually seen the house.  Once we finally got there and walked inside let my husband know that since I was asthmatic and allergic to smoke, a wood burning stove in the basement was NOT a good enough source of heat for me!  The house was way too small for all of our stuff to fit into, considering we had a 3 bedroom house before.  One of the bedrooms was only used as an office, but my book shelves had to be placed somewhere.  Our dressers would not even fit in the bedroom with our bed in it!  Talk about cramped!  We ended up living there about 8 months.

Then we started relocating in other places in the Midwest.  Took 4 more moves and the passing of both our pets for us to end up here in our home in Minnesota.  Do not plan on moving again until the undertaker comes to take my body away for cremation!

Please Help Fight Malicious Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

One thought on “Prompt for Yesterday: “Disappointment”

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 23 – “The Shadow Of Our Dreams” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

