Prompt for the Day: “Closet”


The secrecy seeking people of the Daily Post group at Word Press chose the word “Closet” to light our creative fires for the day.

My Closets

Miss the old walk in closets we had at our house in Colorado.  Had a mirror on the door in which you could make sure you were suitably dressed for the day’s scheduled events.  The closets were HUGE!  Plenty of room for our clothing and other storage needs.  The master bedroom there was a big as the closets contained with in them.

The closets in our current house are a pretty flimsy affair.  My husband and I are forced to share a single tiny closet the has no doors!  It had curtains over the door way when we moved in.  The curtains were so annoying to get in the area with, had my husband remove the one on my side and put it up to cover the entrance to the upstairs bathroom door.  The actual door had to be removed so I could get in and out of the room using my wheelchair.  There is another smaller closet in the spare bedroom.  Neither of the two closets offer much above the hanging racks for storage.

Please Help Fight Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Closet”

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 18 – “Synthesizing The Sound Of The Eighties” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

