Prompt for the Day: “Suitcase”


The vagabonds from the Daily Post division of Word Press wanted us to focus our artistic talents on the word “Suitcase” for the day.

Music First

The prompt for today made me think of a John Denver classic”Leaving on a Jet Plane“.  Used to hate when I had to fly to a distant job site when I worked as a network engineer.  Flying all over the country without my husband and our cats.  Missed them extremely each time.

My Life Next

Got my first real suitcase when I was hired by an engineering company back in 1997.  Still have that case and garment bag today.  Made the mistake of lending the suitcase to my in-laws once.  Came back with the handle really messed up.  Had to take my sewing supplies and repair it.

Now, my hands are not steady enough to sew any more due to a disease called multiple sclerosis.  Will NOT be lending anyone my suitcase anymore!  Took that case with me through out the Midwest USA and we took it along when we moved to Colorado in 1998.  Lived in that glorious state until 2004.  When we left, the case came along packed full of clothing we would need until we settled into the house there.  We have moved several more times, eventually relocating to the house in which we currently live happily.  Plan on not moving until I am relocated to the local morgue for cremation!

Please Help Fight Malicious Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Suitcase”

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 14 – “Flowing With Affection” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

