Prompt for the Day: “Handwriting”


Once again the spies from the Daily Post group of Word Press selected the prompt for the day of “Handwriting“.

My Handwriting

Have had poor handwriting since I was little!  Even as far back as kindergarten, my writing and coloring received negative marks from teachers.  Failed to color  within the lines they said.  Hated conforming even if I could have!  Could trace my writing problems back to my father.  The apple doesn’t fall to far from the tree.

I put hours of effort into improving my handwriting skills.  Even tried taking up calligraphy!  Wasn’t any good at that either.  So I taught myself how to type before turning in a report in 4th grade!  Was fed up with loosing points due to my “sloppy” handwriting!

Have been typing everything since!  Once I was finally given the diagnoses of multiple sclerosis after leaving home for college, things began to make more sense.  The “handwriting was on the walls” so to speak.  Explained why I fell so often and many other problems.

Now the disease has taken over my fine motor skills to the point that the only other one besides myself that can interpret my writing is my husband.  Since I have loved the art of crafting works of words as long as I can remember, I now type them so they can be read by the rest of the world!  Blogging is a daily habit for me an ever day that I do not have some sort of other appointment filling my time.

Please Help Fight Malicious Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Handwriting”

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 2 – “Some Of Us Die Heroes” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

