Prompt for the Day: “Price”


The marketing minded people at the Daily Post group of Word Press chose the word “Price” for today’s prompt to drive us to further creations.

Consider the Price

How much does you favorite things actually cost you to obtain?  Are actual things what makes you happy?  I generally prefer things that are free.  Meaning there is no cost associated with them.  I like just spending time with my husband.  Granted riding a motorcycle does cost by the use of gasoline required to power the vehicle, but at least, it is cheaper than riding around in a car or truck!  Rereading a good book cost nothing now when we purchased it years ago.

Cuddling up with our cat cost nothing except the price of feeding the animal.  (Have to also purchase clean litter for it to use.)  If we could just get it to refrain from biting us when he is pissed off!

Unfortunately, visiting the local library will cost the use of the local metro transit bus fees since I can no longer walk due to multiple sclerosis.  The average person could walk there for free.  You could check out a book while there at no cost.

Pease Help Fight Terrible Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Price”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

