Prompt for the Day: “Dirty”


The mind readers at the Daily Post division of Word Press apparently have learned that I have an extremely dirty mind, so they rewarded me with the prompt of today as “Dirty“.

Inherited Dirty Mind from Mom

Mine may actually have gotten worse than hers is these days.  Saw the prompt and my mind went straight to one of my favorite movies growing up,  It was released in 1987 the movie was “Dirty Dancing“.  I hated dresses but had my mother make me a dress just like the one actress Jennifer Grey wore in the movie.  We rented the VHS and watched it during one of our Girl Scout meetings one night.  I had already seen it at the theater in a town several miles away.  So my mom knew there were no shocking scenes in the show that would damage our young minds any worse than we already were.

Told a dirty joke at a first job interview for a networking company I wanted to work for.  The manager was a little afraid that I would not survive in the all male staff that was in existence.  One joke released all his fears and I was hired on the spot!

Please Help Fight Destructive Disease

The medicine my neurologist prescribed for me to treat my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

 

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Dirty”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

