Prompt for the Day: “Longing”


The people in charge of the English dictionary found in the offices of the Daily Post division of Word Press have apparently flipped through until they reached the “L” section where they discovered a word for desire in the form of “Longing” for today’s prompt to inflame our creations.  They left us the normal one sentence command-“Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.”.

Thanks for keeping it English!

Personally, I have butchered the language as long as I have been alive.  If you started giving us prompts in a different language, would end up wasting too much valuable time trying to decipher the prompt!

I long for an inspirational prompt to spur our creativity to the maximum extent!  Something that would make our readers literally try to devour the screens on which they are given access to our masterworks.  Like a divine chocolate work of the greatest pastry chefs!  Even a piece of a well-made heavenly dark chocolate cheesecake would be better than the drivel that was inspired by today’s prompt.

Why not start us with the first line in a story we need to complete using our full imaginational qualities?  Could cause us to write a full-length novel, if it was good enough!  Think of the varying creations made by the followers of Word Press.

Please Help Fight Destructive Disease

The medicine my neurologist has prescribed for me for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

2 thoughts on “Prompt for the Day: “Longing”

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 15 – “A Second Shot at Redemption” – A Poetic Duet by TooFullToWrite & A Shade Of Pen | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

