Prompt for the Day: “Toot Your Horn”


The extroverts at the Daily Post group of Word Press came up with today’s prompt of “Toot Your Horn” to send us introverts running in fear!  Then they added two statements:”Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.”

I Used to be Really Intelligent

Not so much, now.  In my heyday took myself off to college on a full ride scholarship.  Was given a wonderful internship where I would discover my true calling in life, as a network engineer.  As a network engineer got to tell traffic not only where to go, but how to get there!  My mom got a kick out of my description of my job’s work.

Made connections with the movers and shakers of the networking industry while at my internship.  They hired me on full time before I ever graduated.  The day after graduation married the love of my life.  We have been together for over 20 years now.  Have lived in several states in the USA together.  Left that company due to the loss of a coworker, whose memory made me have to find a new place of employment.  Still miss that gentleman, who passed away due to an allergic reaction to a dye the placed in his veins during an M.R.I. procedure.

Found a new employer that introduced me to major companies all over the country.  Helped major banks survive the dreaded year two-thousand nightmare.

Please Help Fight this Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist has prescribed for me for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

 

 

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Toot Your Horn”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

