Prompt for the Day: “Evasive Action”


The scary-cat people of the Daily Post group of Word Press resorted to “Evasive Action” for today’s prompt to try to ignite our creation’s fires.  Then they asked two questions that would make frightened creationists flee-“What’s the most significant secret you’ve ever kept? Did the truth ever come out?”

The True Story of my Childhood

Was not a fairy tale time of unicorns and rainbows.  Unicorns don’t exist, for one thing.  Rainbows are just remnants of rain.  Had to keep the secret of abuse and rape all to myself.  Not a fun thing for a terrified little kid!  Tried telling my mom, but having been a victim of rape herself, she didn’t want to believe it was happening.  Took going away to a different state to attend college and me getting married for her to come to terms with what had happened to me.

At least, the rapist was not the same person who raped her and my aunt!  My rapist turned out to be her husband (my father).  She has not divorced him for some ungodly reason.  She has a better paying job than my father has, so it is not a money issue.  Can’t be the gifts he gives her (he doesn’t).  They don’t take trips together, so I am totally confused as to why she is still with him.  The last name may be high up in the little community in which she lives, but her maiden name is not that bad.  Granted my father’s last name is shorter than her maiden name was, but only by a few letters!

Please Help Fight this Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist has prescribed for me for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is basically nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford then or every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

2 thoughts on “Prompt for the Day: “Evasive Action”

  1. LosiLosLoco

    Courageous of you to expose your truth. I commend you for it Jeanette. People are strange and do strange things but I’m mostly happy you came to terms with your past.

    Like

    Reply
  2. True George

    Perhaps you should join a therapy group with people who have similar experience, it may help.
    Perhaps you mother is in love with her husband it could be the only reason she is still with him if the the reason isn’t economic.

    Like

    Reply

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

