Prompt for the Day: “Live to Eat”


The insensitive people at the Daily Press division of Word Press came up with to day’s prompt to fill our creative needs for the day of “Live to Eat“.  Then they included a statement followed by two inquiries:”Some people eat to live, while others live to eat. What about you? How far would you travel for the best meal of your life?”

I Eat to Live

Make myself eat at least three meals a day.  If I fail to eat at least that much, I lose weight.  Losing weight means they will not be able to sedate me for the annual M.R.I.’s i must have to monitor my body’s brain and central nervous system.  This has to be completed to see if my multiple sclerosis is getting any worse.

Don’t see how it could currently get any worse, already get out breaks of optic neuritis in my eyes!  Good thing I know how to handle it when it happens, just start dosing myself with ibuprofen tablets every four hours and wear my eye patch on the affected eye.  Throw the weather related migraines into the mix and we have a grand old time!

Please Help Fight this Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist has put me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is nearly impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Live to Eat”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

