Prompt for the Day-“Life After Blogs”


The curious people at the Daily Post division of Word Press came up with most artist’s greatest fear for today’s prompt “Life After Blogs” to give us nightmares for weeks to come!  Then to top that mess off, they asked a seemingly innocent question: “Your life without a computer: what does it look like?”

Don’t even want to Imagine

My life with no outlets like blogging!  My handwriting now is illegible due to a disease I inherited from my mother’s side of the family.  Multiple sclerosis has taken away my coordination as well as my ability to walk!  Not only has it stolen that from me, but it has taken away my ability to pursue my career as a network engineer.  Try chasing a wiring problem from a wheelchair some time.

Have been typing since I was in 4th grade.  Taught myself how to type on my mom’s old manual typewriter.  (Miss that machine!)  My handwriting back then was, at least, legible, but the teachers would mark me down for sloppiness.  So I typed to improve my grades!  There was no automatic erasing on the manual machine.  Ever tried to correct a typing mistake on one of those units?  You learned really quickly not to make errors!

Please Help Fight this Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days! Biogen (the company that manufactures the drug) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

3 thoughts on “Prompt for the Day-“Life After Blogs”

  1. hallenterprises132 Post author

    Can no longer write by hand legibly, so if I want my works to be read by anyone have to rely on the laptop. I type writing to myself so I remember appointments, etc. Have started writing a story/book who knows what it will result in. Keeps me busy and out of trouble!

    Like

    Reply

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

