Prompt for the Day-“Teen Age Idol”


The idol worshipping people from the Daily Post group of Word Press came up with today’s prompt of “Teen Age Idol” to get us drooling as we wrote today.  Then they asked several questions:”Who did you idolize as a teenager? Did you go crazy for the Beatles? Ga-ga over Duran Duran? In love with Justin Bieber? Did you think Elvis was the livin’ end?”

My Teen Age Idols

During both Junior and Senior High school, I followed a group known as “Genesis“.  Had one of their posters on my bedroom wall.  Had a little crush on their keyboardist Tony Banks.  Loved their “Invisible Touch” album.  Today, my husband and I are still fans of their lead singer Phil Collins.

Phil has been instrumental in various popular movies today.  Granted most of them on outside appearance are shows created for children, but mosy have a great amount of deeper meaning if you read between the lines!  The movie ‘Mulan” inspires females to be stronger than their parents brought them up to be.  “Brother Bear”  helps the younger generation learn about different Indian cultures in other parts of the world.  Learning what a totem is helped make sense of the older generation’s way of doing things.

Please Help Fight this Evil Disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri. Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible. I remember when I first started on the drug the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500. There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days! Biogen (the manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely. So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign. To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your generosity!

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

