Prompt for the Day: “Write Here, Write Now”


The humorous people of the Daily Post group of Word Press came up with today’s prompt of “Write Here, Write Now“.  Gave us one simple instruction-“Write a post entirely in the present tense.”

Write Now

Normally write in the present tense most of the time anyway, so this should not be too much of a stretch of my mental workings!  Miss too much of what used to be. to keep always writing in the past tense.  No idea what the future holds, so why waste my time writing about what may happen?

Here currently is our home since Aug. of 2014 in St. Paul, Minnesota.  Have absolutely no plans on relocating from this home.  We plan on residing here until we pass away!  We have one animal we adopted before we moved here.  So, he is our only pet currently.  He bites me way too often for my liking.  He will probably be the first to pass away (Natural causes, not me killing him!).

Currently, I spend each day that I do not have a scheduled doctor’s appointment, typing on my laptop.  Type because my handwriting is no longer legible, due to the disease called multiple sclerosis.  This activity is to help keep my cognitive thinking  as intact as possible.

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (the manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

 

 

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Write Here, Write Now”

  1. Pingback: “Smoke” by Daughter [Music Blogging Challenge (#3)] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

