Prompt for the Day: “Stroke of Midnight”


The curious people at the Daily Post group of Word Press came up with “Stroke of Midnight” for today’s writing prompt.  Then they asked two loaded questions- “Where were you last night at midnight? Would you have wanted to be somewhere else?”

Stroke of Midnight

Found me sleeping in my warm bed in Minnesota.  Would have preferred to still be residing in Colorado, but we will never be able to afford to live there again.  From what I have heard come out of that state lately, may not want to reside there anymore.  Miss the view from the office window in that house.  Gave me an unobstructed view of the Rocky Mountains over my desk there.  Gave me such a scope of inspiration for my writing while I lived there.

The house was bigger, with a huge master bedroom.  Large bedroom that I used as my office.  Had another big bedroom that we used for a spare bedroom for visitors and extra storage.  The main problem with the home was the mortgage we had on it, and it was absolutely not handicap accessible!  Was not confined to a wheelchair while we resided there, thankfully!  Since I am now, would be a really big problem.

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (the manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

 

3 thoughts on “Prompt for the Day: “Stroke of Midnight”

  1. Pingback: The moon is beautiful, isn’t it? | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. SonniQ

    I wish I could help. I really do. I’m on disability for my own health screw ups. All I can do is send you daimoku – which is a Buddhist chant. Nam-myoho-renge-kyo. It is a way to focus positive energy to change negative into positive. If you want I can tell you about it. .I, too, used to live in Colorado. Boulder. It was beautiful to live there when I did but i heard it is much changed now. But I moved to Key West, which i miss terribly. I don’t do cold very good. And now I miss that because illness had me move north to PA to be near a good transplant hospital. I solved the cold by not leaving the house until April! although, this year has been pretty warm.

    Like

    Reply

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

