Prompt for the Day: “Childhood Revisited”


The evil people from the Daily Post division of Word Press want to make me relive my childhood nightmares again by choosing the daily prompt of “Childhood Revisited“.  They added as single question followed by a searing statement-“What is your earliest memory? Describe it in detail, and tell us why you think that experience was the one to stick with you.”

My Living Nightmare!

My childhood was never unicorns and lollipops!  The earliest thing I remember is my friend, from the church I was forced to attend by my parents, and I getting spanked by my mom for coloring on the walls of my bedroom with crayons.  My friend was spanked right after me, then her mom was called to come help clean the walls so it would be clean before my father got home.  My mom was not abusive, spanked by using her open hands on our rear ends.  My father was the one I was terrified of!

I started kindergarten at age 4.  My mom dressed me in a dress for my first day of school.  When my father saw me in a dress, he started fondling me under my dress.  As the week wore on, he got worse!  I was a little girl and really confused at what was happening.  Had no idea until long after I was married there was a technical name for what my father did to me.  He had sodomized me!  My body was not big enough to accept him vaginally, so he settled for my rear end.

Once I started my getting my menstrual cycles regularly, he raped me the other way for the first time.  I tried telling my mother, but she had suffered rape herself so she could not handle the idea of her husband doing that to his own little girl!  My father warned me that if I told anyone my grandfather would no longer love me.  My father tried to get me to agree to go on the pill (no more condoms that way), but I refused.  It was not until I had moved far away from home, that my mother began to believe I had told her the truth.

My grandfather passed away, but my mother is still living with my father for some unknown reason (she makes more money than he does by working at the school).  She could pick up and leave any time she really wanted to move on.

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (the manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Childhood Revisited”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

