Prompt for the Day: “Fearless Fantasies”


Some one near to the Daily Post group of Word Press released us of our darkest fears with today’s prompt of “Fearless Fantasies“.  Then they asked us two intriguing questions: “How would your life be different if you were incapable of feeling fear? Would your life be better or worse than it is now?”

My Biggest Fears

Am now severely claustrophobic.  Since my health requires I have regular (minimum of once a year) MRI’s, which means getting inside a loud tiny tube for way too long.  Currently require complete sedation to survive with out going insane!  Not only is it extremely stressing, it is outrageously priced!  The chance to not go through this fearful feeling would be an astounding release of pressure from my life!

My life would be utterly improved without the fear hanging over my head.  No more night mares of being trapped inside the tube while strapped down to the table.  No more trouble drifting off to sleep because of the upcoming testing needing to be completed.  There is supposed to be someone in the MRI center preforming the test while you are in the tube, why won’t the respond when you try to talk to them?

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (the manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

