Prompt for the Day-“Sorry, I’m Busy”


The extremely engrossed people at the Daily Post division of Word Press came up with “Sorry, I’m Busy” for today’s prompt.  They included a single statement of direction to inspire us further “Tell us about a time when you should have helped someone… but didn’t.”

Having grown up in the middle of nowhere USA, helping people was what we did everyday!  Guess was brought up to help those in need from a young age.  Remember helping classmates in first grade doing things like learning to chew with your mouth closed so you didn’t gross the rest of the lunch table out with “SEE food”!  After that grade we were bused to a different school, because the old building was no longer deemed safe.  Now in a much bigger (small town class size of 40+) school, still helped my classmates get by each day.

Once I moved on to follow my career in network engineering, met people from all over the country.  Still tried to help the people I met.  Not a good trait for the only female working in your career of choice in a male dominated profession, but I still tried to help where ever I could!

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

FREE electronic How-To Directions

Down load an  Adobe Reader file entitled “How to create a sales presentation that closes deals” by clicking this link How to create presentation.

‪#‎30DaysOfContent‬

 

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

