Prompt for the Day: “Climate Control”


The avid watchers of big news decided to steal one of the biggest issues of the day and modify it slightly from climate change to our daily prompt of “Climate Control“.  Then they made a statement followed by two seemingly innocent questions “The idea that the weather and people’s moods are connected is quite old. Do you agree? If yes, how does the weather affect your mood?”.

Weather and my moods

Am a bad person to ask this question of, since it had been scientifically proven that heat (summer) causes problems for people who have the disease multiple sclerosis.  Have been cursed with the illness since I was a child.  So, obviously warm temperatures evict a foul mood from me.  Hate the seizures they can cause if I am not careful.  The cool weather of winter allows me to enjoy a season of good moods.  I completely agree most people’s moods are effected by the weather.

People who suffer from arthritis hurt during rainy periods.  Can confirm that myself, as I have arthritis in my right knee and in my lower back.  My husband has really bad arthritis in his left knee.  We tend to creak like we are up in our eighties as far as age is concerned.

We tend to be grouchy during different pressure fronts.  Low pressure gives me extreme headaches, he has the same problem with high pressure fronts.  The ibuprofen manufacturer’s businesses are kept in a high profit margin by our uses alone!

FREE electronic How-To Directions

Down load an  Adobe Reader file entitled “How to create a sales presentation that closes deals” by clicking this link How to create presentation.

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to the fund, click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

‪#‎30DaysOfContent‬

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Climate Control”

  1. Pingback: The mood, the moods, the moodies. | The Hempstead Man

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

