Prompt for the Day: “Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star”


The prompt for today is “Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star“.   Then they asked a couple of questions: “When you were 10, what did you want to be when you grew up? What are you now? Are the two connected?”

The questions are similar to a series of questions I was asked during a college entrance interview.  You forgot to ask what type of books I enjoyed reading. My dream job was always to become an Astronaut.  Found out my first semester in college, I was too short to become one.  Ended up becoming a network engineer.  Had to retire back in 2004, due to my multiple sclerosis leaving me wheelchair bound.  (Hard to track down wiring issues from a wheelchair!)

Have always enjoyed creating word craft, like writing essays.  Won several awards for my essays and reports in high school.  Turned my reports into speeches and exceeded at presenting speeches both locally, county wide, and even received a first place ranking at state level!

Fire tends to scare me too much to ever consider becoming a fireman.  Have been uncoordnated my whole life, so never even considered becoming a ballerina.  Did want to become an ice skater after watching the movie “The Cutting Edge” with friends in college.

Get FREE electronic book

To have a free book by author Matthew Kaboomis Loomis entitled “How to Write The Perfect Blog Post” sent to the email address of your choice fill out request form below:
http://eepurl.com/bGafIL

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue helping indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to it click, on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

‪#‎30DaysOfContent‬

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star”

  1. Pingback: Not there yet, but almost. | The Hempstead Man

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

