Prompt for the Day: “I Can’t Stay Mad at You”


Am convinced the people at the Daily Press group of Word Press knows me too well!  They came up with “I can’t stay Mad at You” for the daily prompt.  They asked one solitary question: “Do you hold grudges or do you believe in forgive and forget?”

Personally…

I tend to hold grudges with the best of them!  Take after my grandpa.  Miss him seriously since the emphysema caused him to pass away.  He would argue with a fence post if it could argue back!

Have an excellent long term memory, just my short term memory seems to be affected by my multiple sclerosis.  Still remember all the people who were mean to me growing up in school, back before I left home to attend college.  Don’t worry, can’t forget!  I’ve tried.

Will never forgive the surgeon who literally got on my nerves during my first surgery to insert a sub pubic catheter in my body.  Woke up while he was cutting into me!  He said he could not give me anything to sedate me anymore.  After three years living with the pain from having my nerves cut, he preformed another surgery to relocate the catheter away from my nerves.  At least this time I slept all the way through the procedure.  First  surgery site still bothers me depending on the weather!

FREE Thanksgiving Reader

Visit www.TheThanksgivingReader.com to get your personal copy for your holiday gatherings this year!

Please help me fight disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to it click, on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “I Can’t Stay Mad at You”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

