Prompt for the Day-“Literate for a Day”


A person associated with the Daily Post portion of Word Press suggested the prompt for the day of “Literate for a Day“.  They made a short statement followed by a question ,”Someone or something you can’t communicate with through writing (a baby, a pet, an object) can understand every single word you write today, for one day only. What do you tell them?”.

Had a Cat who understood English

Tennyson, my black cat, not only understood what we would say, but he followed suggestions.  Asked him to go wake my husband up one day.  He jumped up on the bed and nudged him with his head.  When that was ignored, the cat got up on top of him.  My husband just rolled over, continuing to snore.  After a few failed tries of climbing on top of the man, the cat judicially stuck him with a single claw and then ran out of reach!  That was one way to wake my husband up, that hadn’t occurred to me.

After that all I had to do when I wanted him to wake up was mention that he either got up, or I’d send the cat in to finish the job!  The animal also was quite good at playing games with me.  Never met a better animal soccer (smaller ball than regulation) goalie in my life.  You couldn’t get a ball past the little runt.  He might have been tiny, but he was incredibly accurate in the use of his legs and claws.

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to it click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

FREE book

To receive a free copy of a book by author Matthew Kaboomis Loomis entitled “How to Write The Perfect Blog Post” click the link below to send him the email address to which you would like the book delivered.

http://eepurl.com/bGafIL

‪#‎30DaysOfContent‬

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

