Prompt for the Day- “The Power of Touch”


A contributor to the Daily Press portion of Word Press came up with a touchy -felly type of prompt to kindle our imagination’s flames: “The Power of Touch“. They included a few sentences and then asked a single question “Textures are everywhere: The rough edges of a stone wall. The smooth innocence of a baby’s cheek. The sense of touch brings back memories for us. What texture is particularly evocative to you?”

Have very sensitive skin

Personally, have very sensitive skin, so detest anything scratchy feeling.  Lace of any type is a definite problem!  Even the use of a simple band aide causes problems for me due to the adhesive used to attach it to my skin.  Forced to resort to gauze pads attached by paper tape.  Have to be careful about which moisturizers I apply anywhere on my body.  Currently have settled on using organic first cold pressed extra virgin olive oil.

Went through many different products before having this recommended to me by a friend.  Most of the ones out on the market as being safe for sensitive skin contain chemicals that cause an allergic reaction after subjecting you skin to it repeatedly!

Two favorite textures

Love the feeling of my husband’s touch.  Also like the feeling of the fur of most animals.  Have had a cat before who’s fur was too coarse for me to like petting him too much.  Preferred the feeling of his runt brother’s fine black fur.  Had a dog as a kid that I loved to pet.  She was a very protective guard dog for our farm, while she lived.  Unfortunately, she passed away peacefully under our cherry tree.  She was my first pet as a kid.

Please help fight my disease

The medicine my neurologist has me on for my multiple sclerosis is called Tysabri.  Trying to find the actual cost on the internet is impossible.  I remember when I first started on it , the amount the facility tried charging me was well over $2500.  There was no way my husband and I could afford that every 28 days!  Biogen (manufacturing drug company) has been helping us with some of the cost of the drug, but will not continue indefinitely.  So I have started a Go Fund Me campaign.  To contribute to it click on the following link: https://www.gofundme.com/zfabhdes

All help will be greatly appreciated.   Thank you for your generosity!

FREE book

To receive a free copy of a book by author Matthew Kaboomis Loomis entitled “How to Write The Perfect Blog Post” click the link below to send him the email address to which you would like the book delivered.

http://eepurl.com/bGafIL

‪#‎30DaysOfContent‬

 

 

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

