Prompt for the Day: “No Apologies”


If you want to receive email when I publish another blog post make sure to sign up here

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

.

The wordsmiths of the Daily Post group of Word Press came up with the prompt of “No Apologies” for the day’s prompt.  They also asked one tough question – “What’s the one guilty pleasure you have that’s so good, you no longer feel guilty about it?”.

My main guilty pleasure is:

My main guilty pleasure is eating three pieces of Hershey’s Bliss Dark Chocolate. Have read that dark chocolate actually is good for you in controlled amounts.  Eating it this way means I do not have to worry about what the other ingredients in my sweets will do to my overall health!

Hate sinking my teeth into a candy only to discover it has a nasty sticky center!  Just wanted the chocolate, after all.  Have a one track mind when it comes to fattening foods.  Don’t enjoy pies, except Pumpkin pies made using the recipe on the can from Libby’s pumpkin.  Yeah, it is still fattening, but if you only eat it once or twice a year shouldn’t cause too much trouble!

That About sums up my Guilty Pleasures

I blog on my laptop just about every day.  The only exceptions are  when I have a scheduled doctor’s visit.  Doctor’s visits require me to leave the city in which I reside.

Drive  the cat insane in my spare time!  After all, he’s the one that wakes me up by crying at all times of the night.  Why should I let him sleep in peace while he is sunning himself on top of my husband’s recliner?

P.S.  FREE help with  your own blog

From author Matthew Kaboomis Loomis: “How to Write The Perfect Blog Post”.  All he requires is that you include your email address so that he can send it directly to you personally!

Subscribe to receive FREE electronic book

* indicates required

Email Address *

First Name
Last Name

//s3.amazonaws.com/downloads.mailchimp.com/js/mc-validate.js//

 

 

Donate if you want to contribute to my fight to keep my mental coherence from the ravages of multiple sclerosis[paypal_donation_button]`

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “No Apologies”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

